Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

No cake

Today my son J came down for a birthday lunch with his sister, auntie and - yes - me.  It was fabulous to see him, we had a fun and funny time and I think I cooked quite a good meal.  However, I was given orders not to bake a birthday cake because he's on a health kick, so this is what we ate instead: melon and raspberries with big blobs of Baileys extra thick cream to add some alcohol and naughtiness (well I had to sneak something wicked in there!)  This is his with the candle on top.

And I thought, as this might qualify as the silliest possible birthday 'cake' it would be appropriate for Admirer's fabulous SillySaturday challenge.  As always, thank you, Admirer, for hosting.

Right, that's me.  Hope your weekend's being kind to you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.