Tim Minchin at the Edinburgh Playhouse

There is an on-going debate in this household as to whether or not we saw Tim Minchin at the Edinburgh Fringe when he won the best newcomer award in 2005. I think that we did; Mr hazelh disagrees. 

ClarissaFox is often drawn into the conversation because I have a feeling that she was also in the audience at the show that I remember. It's possible, of course, that both Mr hazelh and I are right, although it is rare that one of us would go to a Fringe show without the other.

Anyway, as of tonight we have both definitely seen Tim Minchin live. We bought the tickets for this sell-out show over a year ago. It has been well worth the wait to see him on stage (again, possibly). Our only criticism is that the mixing of the sound levels wasn't quite right when the whole band was on stage. This meant that it was sometimes difficult to catch the lyrics of songs that we didn't know. I was delighted that he sang If I didn’t have you (I would probably have someone else) because it sums up my feelings about Mr hazelh. (For more on Minchin's view on life in general, see his 9 life lessons - wonderful, and so true!)

Otherwise today we have been mostly indoors, apart from a short walk to the Leith Walk charity shops to track down a small photo album (successful) and afternoon tea/coffee at Word of Mouth.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike and walking (around 10k - left Garmin at home on trip to the theatre).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.