I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Fairy Lights

We had a heavy frost, so golf was delayed. I got out too late to get good frost pictures, but it looked like the fairies were decorating for Christmas in the little cactus garden.

We are just a few weeks short of being here a year and I had my first coyote sighting on the 10th tee box today. It crossed the fairway about 100 yards in front of us. The camera was in the cart so you will have to take my word for it.

Tony came home with the trophy yesterday. It was the Coyote Cup Championship, so I guess it was appropriate for the coyote to make an appearance. Tony loves the match play competition. 

I am grateful for the friendship we are forming with the couple we played with today. They like a little competition...we won today, which puts us even overall. It usually comes down to the last hole. Lunch followed with lots of new stories being told. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.