Forest flying

I went out today with my cousin Gert.
We met at the parking in the woods near Gasselte and we booth flew our drones. Lots of fun.
Gert is a professional drone flyer and he gave me some useful tips and tricks along the way.
Actually I didn't photograph at all but instead focussed on filming. I had mine on tripod mode and flew very slowly and gently through the woods, avoiding branches and leaves and stuff. Todays blip is a still from some of the video footage. I went straight upwards from the ground to the top of the trees, very slow and gentle.
What I didn't know at that time was that once at the tree tops the wind would hit the drone and blow it into the branches. Panic! But thanks to Gert I managed to get it higher up again in open air and land it safely at my feet a short while later.

It was a great Friday morning in the woods! Thanks Gert. Let's do this more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.