Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

So much depends upon....

A while back on Oct. 2  I came across a poem by William Carlos Williams about some chickens and a wheelbarrow that started with "so much depends upon."     Today our lesson in 30 Days of Perception was about this same concept.   

I took a quick walk out in my jammies as the sun was just right for early morning photos with the leaves wet from an overnight rain shower.  Being open to finding whatever.  And this photo jumped out at me.   So here is my poem.


So much depends upon...


Autumn
Leaves falling from trees
Rainy, misty daybreak
The wind blowing 
The car parked in the yard
The leaves resting on the car window
The glass reflecting 


Walking outside
Noticing perceptions
A common enchantment. 


I have and do see the mundane and ordinary and have photographed it many times but with this class the relationship between things has really been something that has opened my eyes more. When you look for a photo today, tell yourself " so much depends upon"  and see how it all comes together.  

Have a great Sunday.   I might be raking leaves for the third time when it drys out.  Gorgeous weather here in South Carolina!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.