Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Pink sky at night

Which is not a sign of a fair day tomorrow as we are supposed to have some rain showers!

I saw the sky changing colors out the kitchen window while I was cooking supper so I grabbed the camera and went to the end of the driveway.  Luckily the trees at the back of the housing development across the street hide most of the house tops now.    

The moon was also up but not in the pink part of the sky!  I was glad to get this photo as I just did not have much time today!

Cooked some Thanksgiving food today so I don't have to do much on Thursday.  We are picking up #2 son and heading up to the mountains in NC to spend two or three days with #1 son and one of the grandgirls.  The youngest grandgirl and my step granddaughter are both on call at their jobs.  They are two hours away so it just does not work for them to come to eat with us.    But they do get the Christmas break off since they took the on call now.   

Hoping to get a little hiking in if the weather holds out...which is why I am cooking ahead of time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.