Still going strong...

I can’t believe that I have kept this living creation going for over 2 years. The only time I ever kept plants alive was when I had a giant money tree at work. I had plenty of time to care for that one then. And how appropriate that I had a thriving money tree in the Income Tax Office!
Yesterday evening my FreeSat recorder stopped playing though it did come back after I unplugged it for a while. Today it stopped again and even after unplugging it for ages it has wiped all recordings. Luckily I’d watched just about everything important. But it doesn’t seem to want to record.
Remembering what I paid for it I thought it pretty bad luck that it came just the day after I spent all my handbell money on a geocaching trip. So I went off for a walk to cheer myself up.
When I came back I looked at our local electricity companies website and was delighted to discover that they have dramatically dropped in price; no doubt due to people using catch up.
Now I wouldn’t say I was addicted to soaps. Although maybe...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.