Simple Sunday

Another relatively lazy, cold, grey day.  I did bestir myself to go and visit some friends this morning and enjoyed a good catch up, coffee and natter.  I found this flower in their garden still with the raindrops thereon and snapped it as I felt I'd probably not go out again. I didn't.  
I did take everything out the case,  changed camera bags to a smaller, lighter one, replaced everything into the cases and then weighed it all.  Gulp. I have 2kgs left - but the laptop and my washing 'stuff' needs to go into the cases.  It is going to be very close, but I still have a few days to rejig items if necessary. 
Watched the David Attenborough programme on Australia and now looking forward to tonight's showing.  It is amazing to see all these wonderful animals and plants on different continents.  We do live in a beautiful world...shame we can't look after it better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.