My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Beautiful noise

Moved temporarily south of the river last night and had a lovely evening with my "oldest" - we met at primary school! - friend and her family.

Delicious meal - rib of beef and all the fab accompaniments - yum scrum! - and lots of good chit chat and catch up.

Then, after a good nights sleep and as I was getting getting ready, the lovely Olivia was having a wee practise on the piano - such a gorgeous sound and a lovely way to start the day!

And another great day at the convention.

Choose quite technical talks today which I really enjoyed and picked up a few ideas on various areas - then made the obligatory trade show purchase! It is the "law" after all! Also found the most gorgeous album supplier ever too!

Had fun on the journey back to Claire's as at Finsbury Park the train was mobbed by Gunner's supporters - who were in a surprisingly good mood given their poor performance!

Last day tomorrow and, whilst I'm rather tired now!, I'm really looking forward to it as it's promising to be a great session.

Then home to my boys.

Which I'm really really looking forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.