Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Beauty

Everyone loves a baby, right?  So it's always going to suit MerrilHope's theme of 'Beauty' for Mono Monday.  And isn't this baby a beauty?  Chubby cheeks, a gorgeous face, fat little arms and legs, and completely bald.  That's right, I haven't changed a bit in the 60+ years since the photo was taken, just got a bit bigger.  That's my grandfather and grandmother in the shot; I never knew her as she died only a few months after the picture was taken so it is quite special to me.  My grandfather died when I was about eight and I remember him well; he lived with us and I used to sit on his knee in front of the fire and drink a sip of his favourite Vaux 'Double Maxim'.  No surprise that I got a taste for beer in later life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.