Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Less than the sum of its parts

One or two people on here know that I like those little caramel biscuits you often get given with a coffee.  One blipper even saves them up for me from her hair appointments although I suspect those have been a bit thin on the ground this year.  The manufacturers have clearly cottoned on to them being onto a good thing as they then brought out a 'spread' version which is wonderful to eat sitting on your own in a corner of a room with a spoon.  They then brought out an ice cream version which was to die for.  This week we saw these so I had to try them; the original biscuit filled with the cream version.  They were sadly disappointing; nice enough, but just not as good as they might have been.  I'll still finish them though.

Can you tell it's been a slow blip day?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.