AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

old necklace

quiet day today, especially as we woke up to gently falling snow! spent some time trying a reflection with tinfoil shot like this which didn't work, then played about with the light tent and some jewellery. not sure if I couldn't have done similar shots without the light tent, but I suspect it will be more use with three dimensional things.

this is an old necklace, possibly victorian. about 40 years ago my mother bought a dirty old sewing box at a jumble sale (remember them?) and found this and another crystal necklace inside. I cleaned the box up, it has lovely inlaid top and sides, relined it and now use it as my jewellery box.

It was a toss up which shot to post, so here is the aternative, a Tibetan box necklace, made of turquoise and coral, traditional stones used by the Tibetans, men and women.

first part of Dancing on Ice done, so a hot bath calls before the skate off. I am going to London tomorrow till thursday, so hope the trains are OK - not the wrong kind of snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.