AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

Kings Cross

a quick shot of the stunning new roof at Kings Cross Station.

arrived in London almost half an hour late and battled the rush hour traffic to get to Canary Wharf to meet #1 daughter, Katie, from work. we went to Pizza Express and had the diet pizza - a bit of an oxymoron there - the one with the hole in the middle with salad in it and less than 500 calories. a good thing they also do is a coffee with a very small dessert, and I chose the little figs in wine syrup with a bit of marscapone. no - not good, not bad!! we won't mention the glass of wine

back to Katie's flat in Lewisham and an early night for Katie - she has to get the 7.20am train to Manchester. I will now spend some time catching up with journals, though I also plan a reasonably early night - I will leave here around 7.30am, to get to Heathrow to meet Gabrielle, my (great) niece - and get her to her hotel - she is studying here for three months.. I was amused at her latest facebook post - 'heading for the homeland' - her mother was born in England so that's fair enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.