Some evening light

Woah, I've got a bit behind.

Well, Friday, as Thursday, offered no real time for photography, but there was a little bit of sunshine towards the end of the day which I managed to capture during one of the coffee breaks. I wasn't quite so busy conferencing, in the sense that I didn't have to speak or chair a session, so I kept myself busy (apart from taking notes) with a bit of live tweeting of the proceedings.

Excellent conference. The best I've been to in a while. So glad I was partly responsible for choosing the topic, which brought in lots of great papers.

Afterwards, the bus took us downtown again, and I went for a glass of wine with JDz to have a catch up (and a bit of a plot). Then we joined with the rest of the party, and Mr A of course, for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.