If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Chaffinch in flight.

As always early on I took a few shots just to ensure I had something in the camera.  I expected to be out and about in the afternoon so didn't worry too much about what t5he settings were.  Late morning the electrician rang with a quote for some work we need done at the Lodge.  "I suppose you want me on Saturday between guests" he said.  On leaning nobody was in the Lodge this week he said I will come at 1 o'clock.

Clickychick and I had various things to sort out and decide upon at the Lodge so off we went.  The work turned out to be a bit more fiddly than expected and it was dark by the time he finished.

So I have resorted to this female Chaffinch fluttering about uncertain about landing on the perch.  I wouldn't have thought Tree Sparrows were particularly terrifying for a full grown Chaffinch but it was very wary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.