Driech

It wasn't very nice when I got up.
But I didn't have to go out with PD - he wasn't going t be delivered until about 1pm ……… although I only found that out an hour after his normal arrival time after getting in touch with his servants.
It meant that SWMBO and I were able to get packed for going away on Wednesday.

We were out for lunch with my sister and brother-in-law for lunch in South Queensferry - excellent food and very reasonably priced in The Bridges Bistro overlooking the dreich Forth  (the shot in the extras is actually clearer that it was in real life).
As soon as we walked in after lunch PD picked up his collar and demanded that I take him out for a walk.
I am sure he didn't actually need a walk but he obviously wanted to try and make sure at least some of his daily routine was followed.
So out we went into the rain for a quick mile walk (well it would have been quick if PD hadn't been dragging his paws).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.