Liquid Amber leaf.

The Liquid Amber tree is always the very last in springtime to unfurl it’s leaves. When we first had it I thought it had died as it was so late in producing them.
Now it is lovely to have leaves much further on in the year, when most of the other trees are almost de-nuded.
This one was on the summerhouse step when I went to replenish one of the bird feeders.
It has stopped raining and the sky has actually brightened noticeably.
I’m counting down now till I go into hospital on Saturday morning.
We have a list of things........
I have one more visit on Thursday morning for another blood test.
I always think the waiting bit is harder than finally being admitted.
The clouds are dispersing in the wind now, and a glimpse of the sun keeps peeping through as they pass by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.