Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Buzzard

I spent the morning sorting out photographs on two computers and by lunchtime, both were loading photographs to my Flickr account, so I could not do much else.
 
I went into the kitchen to prepare an early lunch and as I walked into the kitchen I noticed today’s picture, a buzzard sitting in one of our apple trees. I carefully backed out of the kitchen into the dining room to pick up my camera. I then approached the kitchen door and took this picture from across the kitchen through a none too clean window. When I first saw it, thirty seconds earlier it was looking the other way, but I think that a train came into the railway station, it turned to look and was probably frightened. As it was preparing to fly away this was the only picture I took. Although not the best of pictures I have not seen a buzzard actually in the garden although they do hover above it sometimes. I did try cropping out the side of the window frame, but the proportions were wrong, so here you have a buzzard and the window frame.
 
I spent much of the afternoon housesitting for my daughter as two parcels were arriving unexpectedly today instead of the day they were supposed to arrive.
 
The temperature at GMT noon today of eleven degrees Celsius; once again, dull with some light rain at times.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.