Belfast Christmas

Today started with a visit to HMS Caroline in the Titanic Quarter. (I visited the Titanic Museum last time

Clive and Henry were keen to explore HMS Caroline but I found it fascinating. I knew zero about the Battle of Jutland but am now pretty informed. HMS Caroline is the last surviving vessel from what was an horiffic battle.  

Then we went into Belfast for the Christmas Market and the lights which were beautiful and I bought a few decorations.

We had a meal together and then said our goodbyes. Christmas is only around the corner so we shall see Henry again soon but my heart sank when we parted.

Home by midnight. Alfie hadn't put the heating on at all and the house was freezing!  

Extra - HMS Caroline

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.