i love my job

It has been a dark and dreich kind of day here, but I was cheered by reading this on a Facebook page I follow about Finland:

"According to the University of Helsinki Almanac Office, residents of the village of Nuorgam -- located close to the northernmost point of Finland -- were treated to sunrise on Monday at 11:42am, and enjoyed just minutes of daylight before the sun dropped below the horizon at 12:07pm.


Darkness will now reign there for the next 52 days, with the next sunrise not until January 18, 2020."


So I am grateful for the light we had here today, even if it wasn't very bright! I took D into town for his yoga class and then went to do our weekly grocery shop. I was going to photograph some Christmas lights, but then I saw this graffiti on the back of a utility truck in Morrisons' carpark and couldn't resist :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.