Cross sections

Today I've been very busy - and lots of it has been to do with my knee. First thing, I had my follow up appointment at the orthopaedic outpatient clinic, and the arthroplasty practitioner I saw pronounced herself pleased with progress. I have to work on straightening the leg, but the flex is good. It's basically what I thought for myself, and while I was a little worried that the knee was more swollen than last time, she didn't seem bothered about where we were on that score. Personally, I think the straightening is coming along - I think it's already a bit better than a week or so ago. Since then, I've been trying to make more of an effort on that score. I also dropped off the sticks at the outpatient clinic and the dalteparin debris at the pharmacy for safe disposal. I felt like I was physically moving the operation and its short term consequences out of the flat.

Unfortunately, I had to pop into the office, as it was the only place where I could sort out an enormous expenses claim (I don't want to be without that money for weeks to come...). But mainly I carried on with editing at home. I need to be minimally distracted in the next few days....

I then furthered the cause of rehabilitation by going to Pilates, and achieved another 'first' by cycling round to Projekt 42. It wasn't that I was in a hurry, or couldn't walk, but I did want to see how I managed on the bike out on the street. Absolutely grand, I have to say.

Overall, therefore, I'm pleased. I'll be even more pleased once this book is finally off my hands.

These are some cross sections of Old College over the centuries, done by architecture students, apparently. They adorn the walls in the Law School.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.