Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A nice change

This morning it was heavy drizzle when we went to the hairdressers but later in the morning on the way back from the doctors the grey skies were finally going. It didn’t stay sunny but it was better. 

I have done most of the things on my to do list. Those that are left can be done when I’m seated (and I hope before too long I can sew again). The bird feeders are full and they have been told not to eat it all at once!  The robin was there while I was putting it out!

Did the ironing mountain (I leave it on the worktop so that it annoys me looking messy and gets done) which I did actually quite enjoy. 

Then the last lights up, put chocolates in my advent calendar pockets and hung it up and then sewed a gift bag for my sister. I have done matching ones for her and my nieces. 

The bags are ready and now to Blip and then try and sleep. I am feeling a bit anxious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.