Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Wakefield Tree and New Glasses

TUESDAY

A day in the office, but I just don't know where the time went.

I had my eyes tested last week but didn't get round to finding suitable frames so I resumed the quest at lunchtime. It's crackers that the cost of buying new glasses is cheaper than having my favourite D&G pair re-glazed. With the help of Harriet and a few picture iMessages I eventually chose the ones in the extra.

This evening I made an unscheduled 50 mile round trip to Wakefield with Prue to collect some papers from her office. To kill time I took the opportunity to have a nosey and clock up a few steps around the city centre. The main blip is an unusual Christmas tree outside Wakefield Town Hall on Wood Street.

I'll be back in Wakefield again on Thursday afternoon for a meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.