Cheese

I had a tiny cube of cheese in my hand. Abe was mesmerised.

I came home from the bike ride a day early, due to an asthma attack while on the ride yesterday. I completed 53 kms of the day's 85, and was driven back to camp in the Sag wagon. My colleague, JW, suggested that I go home last night instead of having another cold night in a tent. It was sweet of him to consider my wellbeing. The lovely Mr B came and picked me up from Port Fairy with Little Miss in tow. I'd ridden 294.5 kms over four days.

Today, Little Miss and I got up late and went out for breakfast together. I did a couple of loads of washing, dried out my tent and aired my sleeping bag/mat, etc. I'm pretty tired and am looking forward to a bath and an early night tonight.

Abe has been my shadow all day. We're going to take him out for a decent walk when it cools down a bit. 

It's good to be home.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.