Imagine the view....

By btc

Wren's London: St Andrew by the Wardrobe....

So named because it seems that St Andrew was having it away with a Bishops wife and on return to his home the Bishop found his wife in bed and St Andrew in a certain piece of bedroom furniture.....I just completely made that up, sorry about that...I'm going to hell.

It real name come from the fact That Edward III (obviously cramped for space in one of his many palaces, used the church to house his clothing and other personal items.

Of the 51 churches designed by Wren after the Great Fire it was rebuilt in 1695, bombed in WWII and destroyed all apart from walls and the tower, it was rebuilt in 1961.

The only bad part about this church is that it sits opposite what looks like a base for BT engineers who have nothing better to do than stand outside talking loudly; "oi look at that geezer, what's he doing?, "I don't know", " looks like he's taking photos", "what's he doing that for?", "I don't know" etc etc.....

Thanks to everybody for the comments, stars, and favs for my trip to the theatre yesterday, also for your concerns about my welfare but I don't really get that depressed about QPR playing that badly. Hope you've all had a good weekend.

Check this out LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.