Yellow

The weather took a turn for the better this morning - misty with the sun making its presences felt and even some glimpses of blue sky. 

I decided to head for the Black Spout Woods which has become a firm favourite and as ever I was glad I had done so; they were especially lovely today with trees covered in different shades of green (dark green moss and light green lichen) and the bracken turning a lovely rust colour.  My route home home took me through the underpass opposite the entrance to the Athol Palace hotel which has wonderful murals painted by local schoolchildren in 2003 (so they will be grown up now). 

In today's other news, I now have a huge form to fill in order to access my pension, full of TLAs and Key words to descrive the process and different types of pension provision - RET,  AGE, ARP, PRC ,PHASED for starters. In reading the guidance it also become clear that I am apparently a preserved member (which makes me feel ancient as if I am pickled in aspic !)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.