Green

Another fine day but we were slow in getting going and so left it a bit late for a long walk. Instead we headed into town by the golf course where T spotted a buzzard. 

I have spent the afternoon "working":  reading and commenting on draft chapter for a PhD student I am still supervising.  

I also did some further study on a MOOC I am doing (Working Lives in the Factories and Mills: Textiles and Heritage) . I'm finding it interesting and it is encouraging me to find out more about lives in the Dundee Mills and to explore what daily life would have been like for my ancestors. 

Tomorrow we head down to Edinburgh for a weekend of music and galleries, the first of three weekends in the "big city". I'm looking forward to it but am also looking forward to heading back here in between times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.