Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Told you it comes in threes!

Early start as I headed to Somerset to meet one of our new companies that we've recently bought.  An interesting session.

An early finish meant I was then able to proceed to Nottingham, which would be my overnight stay before some supply chain audits tomorrow.  I arrived just before 5pm, checked my email and tomorrow was cancelled.  So yes, travel disaster number three has happened!

Still off grid, the phone problem has not been resolved, they're going to try and push it through again to see if it got stuck in the network.  It's going to take at least 24 hours.  Fingers crossed!

I was listening to a fascinating programme on BBC Radio 4 as I headed south this morning, it was about how the security services perceived Siemens during WW2, and were comparing it with how Hauwei are currently perceived.  Absolutely brilliant stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.