a lifetime burning

By Sheol

As the years go passing by

Wide Angle Wednesday: Solid Blues

There is nothing I can do, if you leave me, with a cry
There is nothing I can do, if you leave me, with a cry
Baby my love will follow you, as the years go passing by


I gave you all that I own, that's one thing you can't deny
I gave you all that I own, that's one thing you can't deny
You know my love will follow you, as the years go passing by


I'm gonna leave it up to you, so long, baby good bye
I'm gonna leave it up to you, so long, baby good bye
Baby my love will follow you, yes, as the years go passing by

Albert King - As the years go passing by
Covered by Gary Moore on his album "Still got the blues"

Cathy's out at choir so I'm left to my own devices this evening.  Its been a stressful few days and its a dark wet dreary November evening so I'm indulging myself.  

The catalogue for the forthcoming guitar auction has arrived.  Gary Moore died back in 2012 and there is a selection of his gear being auctioned locally in a few week's time.  So now I intend to plonk myself down in front of the hi-fi, select something from the whisky collection and put on some of Gary's music to listen to, whilst I browse the  catalogue and "window shop".  Strictly as Gary was an Irishman I ought to be drinking Irish whiskey rather than whisky, but as I don't have any I am just having to make do with what is available.  Life's tough sometimes.

Slàinte mhath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.