Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Another Reason to Visit Edison

On the way home after teaching my class on Saturday, I stopped to enjoy my favorite oyster meal at the Old Edison Inn, as one does. The next day, I realized that I'd left my credit card there so I went to reclaim it this afternoon. 

The sun was shining and I was glad to have an excuse to drive the new car. Luckily, I remembered that there was a new brewpub in Edison, and of course I was duty-bound to investigate it. The pub is very attractive, with extensive use of recycled materials inside and out.

I sampled three beers -- they were all so good I couldn't pick a favorite. I'll have to go back for a repeat! See extra for details.

p.s. There were many unclaimed credit cards besides mine -- made me feel a bit less embarrassed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.