Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

New Color Scheme

When I got home from Edison yesterday, the RE/W (Retired Editor/Writer), aka Cynthia, informed me that she had chosen a new fridge. The one we have is very noisy, and we've been thinking about replacing it for a long time.

After I'd looked at the pictures and recovered from sticker shock, I checked the dimensions and discovered it wouldn't fit the opening where the current one sits. The depth and width were fine, but it was too tall. No problem -- all I had to do was remove the small cabinet above the opening. 

The next decision is whether to modify the cabinet, buy a smaller one, or not replace it. I decided to paint the exposed areas of the walls so we could see what option three would look like.

The yellow paint has been on the walls for many years. A few months ago I was fixing some cracks in the wall and needed some paint to cover the repairs. We had trouble finding the exact paint. The manufacturer no longer makes it. Just before our annual pilgrimage to Portland this year, Cynthia found a paint store there that had one quart left. How lucky was that? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.