Being Very Thankful

Dear Diary,

It is Thanksgiving Day here in the states and despite the state of the world, and particularly the sorry state of the current administration, there is a lot to be thankful for.  I am very thankful for the marvelous little imp, Louisa May.   She has been with me three weeks now and has settled in very nicely.  And thanks to the photo book that arrived yesterday, I can be thankful all over again for the amazing trip I had to the eastern shore of Maryland and Washington DC last month.  I'm also thankful that the rain last night stayed rain (and the power and internet stayed on!) and I will be able to have a nice Thanksgiving dinner with friends this afternoon.  It is nice to have this annual holiday but, truly, everyday should be a day of thanksgiving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.