In My Life...

By steeble

The River God

Backblipped yesterday and its by far a better picture than today(my opinion).

Switching off...

Today I had a nice lie in after once again staying up all hours playing Black Ops 2. I'm getting a bit better. Its taking a bit getting used to, it seems a lot faster paced than the original. I'm now at online level 35. Think I've got the gun set-up I like now too.

Went out for lunch today in Newcastle. Wasn't sure where to go until seen a sign or a place called Northside Diner, which is a 1950s American styled diner. It was really nice and I was trying to get a picture of my milkshake with the diner in the back ground. All good apart from as soon as I'd set up the picture I wanted someone sat on the table in the background which wasn't what I wanted.

So after the food which was really nice but expensive, went for a wander down the Quayside. Took a couple of pictures as the river was the highest I've ever seen it. I didn't much like them pictures though. Took this one of the Millennium bridge and a sculpture of The River God. The sculpture was made by Andre Wallace in 1996 as part of the Quayside regeneration project.

I've had to play around for a while editing this picture, changing the contrast, exposure and levels. I thought it was fine on the camera then when I got home found it was a bit naff. I think mainly due to the sheet of cloud that's behind it as I personally don't mind the rest of it. I'm going to go back and take it again as I'm not totally happy with it but know what I now want from it.

Hope you've all had a good weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.