In My Life...

By steeble

The land of Spare Oom

Last night I had a message from David, a friend from my photography course asking if it was snowing in Durham. Which lead to a day out for photos today. I text him at 6:30am(bet Richieboos eyebrows raised in disbelief when he read that)... anyway it hadn't really snowed much overnight and so I text and told him then went back to bed. By the time I finally did get up at a much more human hour its had snowed loads so I rang him and we met at 1pm instead.

Had a walk around the riverbanks and took a few 'typically Durham' shots then went up towards the Cathedral. I got some nice shots of the cloisters there, even used photoshop for the first time to correct some converging verticals. Its a nice picture but I've decided I'm going to go back one day when the snow is actually coming down for that shot.

This picture was taken next to Prebends Bridge. The path to the left takes you towards the cave of Mr Tumnus and the path to the right takes you to the Enchanted Castle of the White Witch.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.