Targeted

Social media is interesting and has many uses, but is dangerous too. 

In a more harmless angle to it, the Blipped ad has been popping up on my Instagram all week. Leaving aside the question of why anyone (or any algorithm) might think I would buy corporate hospitality for a rugby game, the observant will notice the game on offer took place last Friday.

Today I resumed my position on the sofa. My legs were still a bit shaky after breakfast. 

Looks like I will have to change my plans for the weekend. Our election candidate has been suspended as a result of social media items he shared 2 years ago. 

This morning an opinion poll was published showing him in the lead, so I expect the offending posts were sitting on someone's file waiting to be revealed at the right moment. The same has happened to another candidate today. 



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.