Cool

Being out and about early on Saturday brought a bonus today - it was cold (2ºc), sunny and beautiful.

The farm shop is in a very agricultural part of the area, and the farmland looked wonderful at 10am. Shortly after I was heading for Burntisland, and it was the beautiful shoreline I was enjoying. 

Of course the day brought the usual chores - laundry, ironing, some garden work. 

One of the highlights was the German pumpkin soup I made - Extra. I did have a senior moment however, and threw pine nuts on top instead of pumpkin seeds. Silly old fool. 

The recipe specified white wine - it's true - so I drank a glass or two as well. Extras again. 

Having my coffee outside at 09:15 in that temperature was better than I expected. Yes, my usual Saturday Blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.