Extended

I had an adventure today.

I went to meet Junior in Edinburgh again*, this time on public transport. I took the bus to go, and the train to come back. It was weird for sure. It was my first venture onto public transport since March.

I was the only person at the park and ride terminus apart from the attendant. Only one other passenger was on the bus. The train back had a few more brave travellers on it, but pro rata not really more than the bus. 

This was around Sunday lunchtime. 

Certainly I felt safe enough, with all the precautions taken by the public transport operators. I did not encounter any Covidiots on the journey - just one in the street in Edinburgh. The precautions in the restaurant were fine. Their pizza was great. 

Edinburgh is like a ghost town. The effect of being in level 3 (the same as where I live) seems to be more pronounced in a city. 

The Blip is Melville Street and St Mary’s Cathedral at the end of it. The Extra is Lansdowne Crescent and the Cathedral from the other side.  


* Because I live alone I was able to form an extended household with him, and that means I can visit him without breaking the travel restrictions.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.