Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Hard to resist

Today I did not buy a pair of red boots with diamanté heels, it was though, but heh they were too small. The staff and I did however have lots of fun speculating about them. They look unworn so presumably somebody did not have my willpower to resist them.
I went up to Kinross today and had a lovely wander around. Back via Dobbies to buy some new fish for the tank as it was suffering from age related depletion!
When I got back to D'mains I popped in to see Kate and we went for a couple of turns around the park while there was still enough light then of course had to have the necessary coffee. Once I got back home I found an email from the hotel I go to for my first few days in India confirming they had a room for me, so that's another box ticked.
I spent the evening tidying out a couple of drawers, not nearly enough stuff is destined for the charity shop though. Still it's better than nothing. A propos of nothing I see you can now do Gaelic on Duolingo, I may give it a try, it's all Greek to me!
Steps today 13168

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.