Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

Big red and juciy

We took the girls rollar skating yesterday they all have their own pair, Maddi and bailee have rollar blades and Lara recently got a pair of rollar skates, she was yet to master the balancing act herself. Maddi and Bailee were now pros whizzing around and weaving amongst people no longer glued to our side, but happy to venture out and around themselves.Lara was very keen to catch up to them, but she was like a new baby deer her legs sprawling open and all top heavy. I walked her around holding her hand and balancing her, and I was totally amazed that after about 6 times around the rink, she was asking me to let her go. It was like learning to walk all over again, I would stand in front of her about a meter apart and she would shuffle to me, with a beaming smile on her face. It was amazing to see, and watch one minute she was all legs and tumbling and the next she was shuffling off around with me by her side to catch her if she fell.

Kids amaze me everyday with how quickly they can pick things up. A few adult skaters approached me and asked in wonder how old Lara and Bailee and Maddi were they were in awe at how young and steady they were on their feet, and the time frame they had mastered the skill. Maddi and Bailee had only been 3 times and had grown so much in confidence maddi even attempting jumping, and backward skating this time. Little Lara this was her very first time and she managed to accomplish going around without holding my hand. I was a very proud mummy. We lasted the 3 hour time to, a massive effort for such young ones.
3 tired kids later we arrived home with all three asleep.

Today is just a relax day, after such a active Sunday. The girls are harvesting the roma tomatoes from the veggie patch, I think most are getting gobbled up, they are so sweet, juicy and yummy. My kids hate tomatoes form the shops, but they are shovelling in these red little gems. Lara found a great way to fill her container, while her sisters lifted up branches and climbed into the patch to search them out, she discreetly pinched/borrow them from their container into hers. The other were none the wiser.

Wardrobe all clutter free and organised. Yay one word wooden hangers, who knew how easy and what a difference they make. I now can see all my lovely clothes and getting dressed is so much more easier and fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.