hpx

By hpx

Tail end Charley

We've had a series of unseasonal cold fronts with associated trough lines sweep through over the past 24 hours. This is the tail end of one today.

I kind of hung out my 7th floor office window to miss the unfortunately placed concrete buttress arrangement to blip this (a Stalinesque touch to the early '70's architecture of the university). No one seemed to care and it didn't involve any bikes in lifts so I got away with it ;-)

I wish this really had been tail end Charley, but this guy has many more trough lines in it's family, one of which is hammering at my side windows now :-( (the sun lasted all of 10 minutes).

This really was the highlight of my day. I've had a stark reminder today that I need surgery as some bits inside are broke and just do what they're supposed to. I lived all day with my down jacket zipped up (and that was sitting at my desk!). Other than the heating not being turned on and sealing around the windows having seen better days, I really am below par.

Thank you for your kind thoughts and wishes to my parents. Sorry I haven't been able to return thanks and comments to all of you personally.

PS There was another highlight. The camera shop phoned to let me know my remote had arrived. I've picked it up, plus another couple of small (yet perfectly formed 'toys' :-) But they will have to wait.

I'm tired and miserable so had better slink away. Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.