hpx

By hpx

Portrait(s) of the birthday Boy

Dad has had a great day and Mum and I have enjoyed sharing it with him.

After a leisurely start to the day (except for me who struggled with the new council bin system and had to tumble out of bed to get them out at out the curb :-/ On the up side, I got to go for a run and see a glorious sunrise :-)

We ambled off in a town-wards direction and knocked off a few pre-surgery jobs for me. We had a lunch booking to make and on the way I took Mum and Dad into a classic car place. They had 2 versions of Austin 7's on the floor, the car they toured the South Island in on their honey moon. How cool is that?!

We had a fantastic lunch at Michelli's, currently my favourite cafe in the Poplar Lane/Ash Lane are of Christchurch. All followed up with a bit of retail therapy for all 3 of us ;-) and a few more odd jobs accomplished for me.

I'll let you figure the pictures out.

Enjoying an iced coffee.

"Have you had a good day Dad?". "I sure have...".

"Tell Mum the funny story I told you earlier". "Oh yeah.....".

"Are these going to end up on the internet?", "Yes".

Dad/Ferg you are loved by so many; Mum, me, your other 2 kids, your 7 grand children, 1 great grandson and countless other family and friends.

Still going strong for 82 and I'm proud to call you my Dad.

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.