Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Light painted monster

Lacking some finesse but moving in the right direction.....I think.

Mrs W got home from the gym to find all the lights in the house turned off. Initial thoughts of a power cut or possibly an impressive economy drive were soon dispelled when she saw the nonsense taking place in the garden.

There was yours truly marching back and forth waving flaming torches and sticks with fairy lights and sparklers.

Quite a long time later I have managed to construct this chap. Not exactly what I was trying for but good enough for now. I need to get my flames a bit (lot) better. I was going to do them again with a smaller aperture but the wet rag I have to dowse the flames had frozen solid. A sign to call it a day.

Hope you all had a nice Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.