Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Nocturnal nonesense

Still practising this light painting business. Great fun adding a little danger. The torch makes a very satisfying whooshing sound as I wave it around. There are also loads of hisses and pops and whooping sounds as hot gases shoot up the copper pipe.

The only danger really is setting fire to the garden - a few singes here and there was the only damage tonight.

I see my expression - I look a bit glum. I'm not - just a bit tense being that close to the flame and note sure if the shutter has fired.

Took a while to process this but got to a stage I was happy enough with it. I'm getting faster and more confident in the dark. I will tinker with the torch, I think the flames are too big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.