Burning bridges.

Another practise! I'm sorry I missed blipping last night. Tiredness after a few late nights processing put an end to it.

Mr E is back from Uni for a few days having handed in his essays and done an exam. term starts in earnest in about 10 days time. To get a lift round to see his mate he agreed to help me with my blip.

It's a lot easier with someone else helping! This went quite well. We found a footbridge over the railway line. We were done in about 10 minutes. Some chap in his car managed to reverse over my pyrotechnical bucket - missed my camera bag by a whisker!

That was the only real mishap - no fires, a bit of singeing, hands covered in lamp black and the car reeking of paraffin. Other than that - it's all good. People were a bit puzzled about what we were doing. I'm surprised anyone was out and about - it was freezing!

If anyone is thinking of going light painting in the near future - the secret I found here was to use a 2 stop ND filter to get the background under exposed and leave enough time to run about with the torch. The flames were three exposures of 15s each, Mr E was lit with a strobe - having removed the filter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.