Skip's Blips

By Skip

Badly needed...

...a little variety! I went to the neighborhood park today, only because I needed a blip, and I was too weary to drive out to the arboretum or anywhere else. It definitely wasn't because I was feeling energetic and ready for a long walk because I have very little energy, in fact, I'm dragging! Can you tell? It's 7:18 pm and I think I will go to bed after I post this blip. I'll see if I can find a good book to take with me.

Anyway, about the need for variety. There was a dearth of anything interesting to blip in the park. Not even a single deer! And the only birds I captured with my camera were this chickadee and a nuthatch. Good practice for getting things in focus, getting the DOF right, and all that sort of thing, but to be honest, I am getting a little tired of photographing chickadees, nuthatches, and deer. You are probably getting a little tired of seeing them too. Maybe it's just this cold that has me dragging, but my blip mojo is taking a brief break. Forgive me! Hopefully, it will return soon.

BTW this isn't Spot, the little chickadee I blipped yesterday. I saw him today and got several pictures of him, but this is a different bird. How's that for variety?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.