Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I woke up around 4 in the morning... snow plough... managed to go back to sleep and then again... snow plough... back to sleep and them again...snow plough... So, I wasn't surprised when I finally got up before 6 in the morning to see that the world outside had turned into white. 
When I walked through the snow on my usual forest path I heard a loud noice and turned around. A few meters behind me a large branch had fallen on the path. Lucky me! :)
At work, the greenhouse looked lovely in snow. I had a TILT going on in my brain (rather tired still after yesterday and snow ploughs) so after a quick talk with my boss about an incident yesterday, I went to do the usual wire decorations. Thankfully I have great coworkers. :)
I bough a red hyacinth with me home and have now placed it in a large glass jar with pebbles. The glass jar is also from the greenhouse. It became just as I envisioned it! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.