Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I didn't sleep much last night, due to head ache, so this morning wasn't fun at all. I still had a head ache when I went to the greenhouse and the lack of sleep made my brain feel not like itself. Thankfully I could sit down and make more felted balls. I tried a star pattern and it worked. First, I made a shape similar to a star, then I used the felting needle to make the star shape. I needed to add some yellow wool to make the star fuller. And then I repeated this. Then I made a white ball with blue snowflakes, and that ball just got smaller and smaller when I worked it with the felting needle to make it round and compact. After that I also made two grey balls, one with blueish swirls and red hearts and one with red swirls and bluish hearts. I felt really productive during the 3 hours I sat there. No idea what I'm doing on Monday, but I think I'll bring my camera with me just incase my supervisor wants me to take photos of plants and flowers. She asked me the other day if I could and of course I said yes! The thing is, she wanted me to use the greenhouse own camera, but I have no idea if they have an editing program or not. If not, it will be a problem to use their camera. Time will tell. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.