Black Friday

What a day!

Gollum was, as you might remember, feeling unwell last Sunday. He recovered quickly though and seemed to be fine. 

He has been fine, but had the runs on/off this week, so today I decided to take him to the vet. 

Gollum got some penicillin and some other drugs and all looked good. Nothing to worry about. 

Until we arrived to the training hall. Hero had an excellent training session. Then it was Gollum's turn. I immediately knew that something was wrong. 

I tried to work for about 20 secs and then I put my stuff and the dogs back into the car and rushed to the vet before they closed for the weekend.

My vet had an early day today, but when one of the other vets rang him, he came back in to see Gollum. I am very grateful for this. 

Gollum had some blood tests done and the results showed that he is dehydrated and his infection count was high. And the vet thinks that he is reacting to the morphine he got for his stomach pain earlier today.

So we do now have a treatment plan for the weekend and we are going back for a new blood test on Monday. My vet knows that Gollum is going to the Nordic Championship in 2 weeks and he has promised to do everything he can to get him back in good shape as soon as possible. 

Please pray for a speedy recovery.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

PS. My picture today is from Hero's training. He is building the fire - one of his tricks in our Flintstones routine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.