Sunset

I head for Glasgow for a birthday dinner with the family. The sunset is beautiful, but the M74 is appalling. I arrive, just in time, but almost an hour after I expected.

Claire, Angus, and Banish are all there in Megan’s flat. Hamish is off to Dundee to try and get his car back. There’s quite a story here, but it’s not all that clear. He borrows Claire’s car, gives us a lift to the restaurant, and heads off.

We have an excellent meal at the Ox and Finch. Megan and I trawl the vegetarian menu, while Angus and Claire feast off the carnivorous selection. Angus heads back to Woodlands, while we walk back to Yorkhill.

I’m heading home, but first I have to set off the burglar alarm while looking for the fuse box. I diagnose the extractor fan as defunct. Job done, I tuck Claire up in a blanket on the sofa and head into the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.