Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Ladies lunch

I managed to change the bed linen and do the washing and ironing this morning before I had to leave for my train to London. Today it was the annual Christmas lunch with some of the mums from Thomas' year group at school, and we met at a lovely Turkish restaurant in Soho. The food was very good and I even enjoyed the Turkish coffee which is strong and thick. It was lovely to catch up with everyone again and hear what their boys are up to now that they have all left school.

In hindsight I am pleased I was in Soho and nowhere near London Bridge after the stabbing incident this morning, which the police are calling a terrorist incident. Gavin had a problem getting across town as the roads were understandably closed due to this. I found London very busy today with people shopping on Black Friday sales, and I came straight home after lunch and did not wander around taking photos, this was the only photo I took today. I would have liked to take photos of the Christmas lights but they are the same as last year, and the year before that so nothing exciting or new.

In my absence Xena was taken out by P the dog walker and she had a great morning walking with him and his own Viszla. She was tired after her outing and so was sleeping peacefully when I got home again.

And now another weekend....and only 25 days left until Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.